Edo State Teaching Service Suspends Four Secondary School Principals

Edo State Teaching Service has indefinitely suspended four secondary school principals for the collection of illegal levies.

Edo State Commissioner for Education, Doctor Christopher Adesotu disclosed this to journalists during a briefing in Benin City, Edo state.

According to him, students he interacted with revealed that some students paid eleven thousand naira, sixteen thousand naira and twenty thousand naira for uniforms, as against the approved rate of three thousand naira for junior school and four thousand for the senior by the government.

Adesotu who also added that the affected principals have been referred to the Post Primary Education Board for disciplinary action expressed concern over acts of disobedience by some principals, despite several warnings and circulars issued by the state government on the stoppage of collection of illegal levies. 

He also decried the nonchalant attitude of Chief Inspectors of Education in the discharge of their duties.

However, the Chairman, Edo state Post Primary Education Board, Mr.Gabriel Oiboh assured the Education Commissioner that the board would take the necessary actions against the suspended principals.

The suspended principals are Glory Omorodion from Oka Junior Secondary School, Mrs. Victoria Okuonghae from Niger College Junior School, Mrs. Cecilia Isibor from Idogbo Junior Secondary School and Mr. Bright Omorogie from Idogbo Senior Secondary School.






For information on Press Releases, Photos, Promotional Events and Adverts, Please Call or Send a Text to 08092220500 or 07054546495 or send email to: aledehweb@gmail.com



READ ALSO  EXCLUSIVE: Etisalat To Rebrand In Three Weeks, Staff And Subscribers Not Affected

Follow us on twitter @AledehLive

(C)2017 ALEDEH.
We have granted you Permission to use materials or portions from this piece subject to due credit given to ALEDEH as the source.

Ayomide Ayano Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *