PDP Rep Members, Zaphaniah Gisalo And Yusuf Tijani Defect To APC

Two members of Nigeria’s major opposition party, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the House of Representatives, have just defected to the ruling party, the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The two members are the Chairman, House Committee on FCT Area Councils, Mr. Zaphaniah Gisalo, representing Abuja Municipal Area Council/Buari and Mr. Yusuf Tijani from Kogi State.

The duo defected to the APC on Thursday, October 5 on the floor of the House amid protest by PDP lawmakers.

This is a developing story, more to follow later:……………………………….

For information on Press Releases, Photos, Promotional Events and Adverts, Please Call or Send a Text to 08092220500 or 07054546495 or send email to: aledehweb@gmail.com



READ ALSO  Anambra Independent Democrats Sacks Pioneer Chairman, Omeife

Follow us on twitter @AledehLive

(C)2017 ALEDEH.
We have granted you Permission to use materials or portions from this piece subject to due credit given to ALEDEH as the source.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *